WHO WE ARE

Gates Institute Leadership

 

With main offices in Baltimore and partners across the globe, our work carries impact for the world.

A global leader in family planning and reproductive health, the Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health, in the Department of Population, Family and Reproductive Health at BSPH, plays a key role in advancing evidence-based family planning policies, practice, and programs worldwide.

The Institute features a dynamic, innovative working environment, with opportunities to work with leaders in research and advocacy, both established and emerging; to contribute at a high level to the organization’s forward progress; and to contribute to sustainable, positive change for women and men, communities, and countries.

For information about the Gates Institute, browse our Careers page.

 

 

Project Teams

Advance family planning

PERFORMANCE MONITORING FOR ACTION

THE CHALLENGE INITIATIVE

Senior Management

Jose G. Rimon II, MA, PgDip

Jose G. Rimon II, MA, PgDip

Director and Senior Scientist

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

Kojo Lokko, MPH, MBA

Kojo Lokko, MPH, MBA

Executive Director

The Challenge Initiative
Deputy Director, Gates Institute

klokko2@jhu.edu

Beth Fredrick

Beth Fredrick

Executive Director

Advance Family Planning
Deputy Director, Gates Institute

bethfred@jhu.edu

Philip Anglewicz, PhD

Philip Anglewicz, PhD

Principal Investigator and Director of Research Programs

Performance Monitoring for Action
Deputy Director, Gates Institute

panglew1@jhu.edu

Duff Gillespie, PhD

Duff Gillespie, PhD

Principal Investigator

Advance Family Planning

dgillesp@jhu.edu

Carolyn Combs, MBA

Carolyn Combs, MBA

GI Financial Director

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

ccombs@jhu.edu

Maheen Malik, MD

Maheen Malik, MD

Director of Field Programs

The Challenge Initiative

mmalik12@jhu.edu

Linnea Zimmerman, PhD, MPH

Linnea Zimmerman, PhD, MPH

Principal Investigator

Performance Monitoring for Action Ethiopia

linnea.zimmerman@jhu.edu

Elizabeth Gummerson, PhD, MPA

Elizabeth Gummerson, PhD, MPA

Executive Director, Technical Unit

Performance Monitoring for Action

egummer1@jhu.edu

Kellie Welborn, MAS

Kellie Welborn, MAS

Senior Program Officer II

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

kwelborn@jhu.edu

Anchor Team

JT Brown

JT Brown

Sr. Administrative Coordinator

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

jbrow356@jhu.edu

Lindsey Capps, MA, CRA

Lindsey Capps, MA, CRA

Senior Grants & Contracts Analyst

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

lcapps1@jhu.edu

Christina Cherel, MPH

Christina Cherel, MPH

Sr. Technical Advisor

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

ccherel@jhu.edu

Carolyn Combs, MBA

Carolyn Combs, MBA

GI Financial Director

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

ccombs@jhu.edu

Jordan Freeman, MPH

Jordan Freeman, MPH

Program Officer

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

jfreeman@jhu.edu

Darby Major

Darby Major

Program Specialist

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

dmajor@jhu.edu

Molly Moesner

Molly Moesner

Program & Communications Specialist

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

mmoesner@jhu.edu

Anastasia Pierron

Anastasia Pierron

Program Officer

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

apierro1@jhmi.edu

Jose G. Rimon II, MA, PgDip

Jose G. Rimon II, MA, PgDip

Director and Senior Scientist

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

Kellie Welborn, MAS

Kellie Welborn, MAS

Senior Program Officer II

Bill & Melinda Gates Institute for Population and Reproductive Health

kwelborn@jhu.edu